Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
31

Happy Hump Day!

I know this phrase refers to "getting over the hump" in the middle of the week, but it's still somewhat gross, no?
31

I usually send out podcast episodes on Wednesdays, but since there wasn’t one to send today, I felt weird not sharing anything. I almost wrote a thing about some stuff I am having a hard time with lately, but honestly, I didn’t want to be a downer, LOL. Everyone has hard times with things! Hard times, unfortunately, are the least unique thing to have, and I didn’t really have a fresh take to offer on why these things are hard or what I’m planning to do to muscle through them. I’m just going to! That’s what we do, right? Still, it’s not worthy Substack content.

Anyway, I hope this is a better alternative to that. A little bedtime snack to watch before you go to sleep and wake up on Thursday, or pre-Friday as I like to think of it.

I’ve been enjoying all of you sharing what you’re doing your best at this week on Instagram and on the Facebook page. We have a really intrepid, thoughtful, sensitive but tough group of friends. It always impresses my socks off. My question for you here is: WHAT OTHER SUBSTACKS ARE YOU ENJOYING??? I anxiously await your recs!

A Bear on a Wire is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support our work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

31 Comments
A Bear on a Wire
A Bear on a Wire
Authors
Caissie St.Onge