50 Comments
founding

Thank you for a great show! Can't wait for the rest of you to hear the recording. :)

So kind of you to come and do the impromptu meet and greet outside too.

Next time I propose day camp - longer show, meet and greet, nachos, and rose? Feels like a great way to fill a day. 🤣

Expand full comment
founding

Wish I could come. Have a great show!

Expand full comment

soooooo excited I just can't hide it... and on and on

Can't believe you will be in close distance from me. Can't wait for the tribe to get together!

Expand full comment
founding

I wish I was able to go to your show, but I will be seeing Mike Birbiglia in Cleveland that night. So I will be having a nice time either way. I hope the show goes well and everyone has fun!

Expand full comment

Does anyone know how the “Meet and Greet” is going to work?

Expand full comment
Sep 17, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Just bought a ticket! Going solo - I've done solo movies, but never a live event. A little nervous, but more excited - I couldn't miss the first live pod, especially so close to home!

Expand full comment

going solo too! I think it will be a good way to socialize with all of you!

Expand full comment

Should we have like a secret signal to fellow besties? Like a low “V” or something?

Expand full comment

yes please

Expand full comment
Sep 18, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I think there are a lot of us going solo 💛

Expand full comment

🙋🏻‍♀️

Expand full comment
Sep 17, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Just got our tickets, too :)

Expand full comment
founding
Sep 17, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I bought 2 tickets yesterday - I cannot wait!!

Expand full comment
Sep 17, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

This is such an appropriate use of Substack! I hope this show’s turnout and vibe helps create future shows (if you want—no pressure). I have been to podcast and book events in the jewel box that is the Kings Theater in Brooklyn. Google at your leisure because you all would light up that stage!

Expand full comment
Sep 17, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I just got my ticket!! Even though I’m going solo, I’m really looking forward to it. I feel like it’ll be 3 hours when I can laugh, relax and relate. No anxiety and no insecurities -- just like when I listen to the podcast every Wednesday. 🤓

Expand full comment

going solo too! <3

Expand full comment

Liza, I’m going on my own too. I bet there will be quite a few of us going on our own, I’m looking forward to meeting people there!

Expand full comment
Sep 17, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Maybe you can group up with people from here to go together! You us all in common!!!

Expand full comment
Sep 17, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

*have

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

This is going to be awesome! Can't wait until the day you can come closer to me!

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Definitely appropriate! Now I have a ticket ❤️ thank you for getting the link to us. I’m sure it’s frustrating for you to have to spend your limited time finding info and links when it shouldn’t really be your job! However I am So happy to be able to go now and am bringing a friend who probably hasn’t listened to the pod but will turn her into a fan!! See you both soon ❤️

Expand full comment
founding
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

How could it be inappropriate if it’s about you and Busy and that’s why we are here! 😊✨

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I have never experienced anything more confusing than the JFL website. Thank you for this.

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Have a great time kids!!!

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Just got my ticket! Going to be a momma’s night 🎉

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I bought my ticket! Let me know if you need resto suggestions :D

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Definitely appropriate!!!

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Personal experience: When you click on the link an iPhone might offer to direct you to the app to purchase the ticket, that notice at the top is covering up the details of the event. Once you decide to move forward on the website and close that notification you will see all the details for the ticket you’re purchasing.

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022·edited Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

This is awesome!! Thank you so much, Caissie. I just bought my ticket :)

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Will there be other stops besides Toronto? Please come to DC or Richmond or Charlottesville!

Expand full comment
author

Hey Trixie! We hope to visit other cities in the future! It depends a little on how this, our first attempt, goes, LOL! So, send us good vibes & good luck for now.

Expand full comment

Want to come do the pod from Portugal? You can stay at my house. I live near the beach but we have air conditioning.

Expand full comment

Pod from Portugal would be amazing! Can I stay too? 😂😉

Expand full comment

As many as will fit! 🎉

Expand full comment

lol! 🥳🥳🥳

Expand full comment
author

I just got nervous because I posted to Instagram, Facebook & Twitter & it looks like nobody, or hardly anybody, is seeing it in those places? I'm sure because their algorithms deprioritize Ticketmaster links unless you pay to boost them. Like, the other day, I posted on Instagram about Dionne Warwick responding to me on Twitter & I know 15K people saw it. But this? It says only 700. Which, to be honest, I don't even trust, LOL! I don't care about any of that stuff normally, but I just want to make sure that anyone who wants to know about this has the info so that if they want to come they can come!!!

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Love there is now a direct link - bought the pass cause I didn’t want to miss out. I am totally ok with it as I know I have a seat somewhere in that theatre 😃

Expand full comment
author

We're so excited to see you there! Thank you!

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Same here! Even if this 2 credit pass goes to just this show, it'll be worth it! :)

Expand full comment

Yesssss!! Totally agree.

Expand full comment
author

Can't wait to see you!

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Can't wait to see you and Busy! I've seen Lena Dunham, Miranda July, and Lucy Knisley (amazing comic artist - highly recommend) at that library, so it's only fitting that I meet two more amazing women there.

Also, fun Toronto fact: the library (Toronto Reference Library) where this event is happening is highly 'grammable and The Weeknd shot a music video there a handful of years ago incase you and Busy want to do the same, lolol.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/toronto/the-weeknd-secrets-video-1.4156747

Expand full comment

Omg feeling so stupid now. I got the Bluma Appel venues mixed up!!! Now on my way to the proper one! Lol.

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

For sure appropriate! I live in NC or I would come support!

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Totally appropriate! Wish I could go, but I hope it’s successful so you two can take that show on the road!!

Expand full comment
founding
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Should have been more patient, but excited to be going nonetheless! I'll have to find a second show to go to since I have a pass. :)

Expand full comment
Sep 16, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I think Atsuko has her own set, so that feels like a no- brainer to me! So jealous of everyone who gets to see Busy & Caissie, and just the whole JFL lineup! 😭

Expand full comment
author

There are tons of good shows to see, I know! I hope you can find one you like or maybe split the pass with someone else who is a comedy fan! Thank you for committing to come. It means the world to us.

Expand full comment

Absolutely! It looks like a lot of good shows to choose from (but I know which one will be my favourite! 💛)

Expand full comment
founding

Yay! Thank you for the update, Sweeties!!!

Expand full comment