24 Comments

Super late to this, but I love my Kia Niro and they have this beautiful horizon blue color that like no other car has.

Expand full comment

I LOVED this episode. But I'm really sad there is no pod today. Does anyone want to gift me a one month upgrade to paid so I can catch up on some of busy tonight in lieu of the pod? I'd really appreciate it.

Expand full comment

Caissie I micro dosed for 8 months during the pandems and yes I totally agree with you that it defs makes time go slower. It also made me sleepy but as time went on you get used to it. I highly recommend and believe it helped me out with my anxiety, Gemini Moon. Stick with it, you do see benefits. Highly recommend that you get out in nature if you can at least part of the day.

Expand full comment
Oct 9, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Love listening to this weeks episode, while making dinner, showering, and getting ready for bed! Wish to comment on the couple of car questions you both had. 1. Why are car colors predominantly silver, black, and white? Answer: these are the easiest paint colors to match paint on traditionally. Bright and bold colors tend to oxidize and fade faster which make them harder to match the paint on. 2. What cars should Cassie look at? A. Hyundai Kona, B. Chevy Bolt crossover, C. Honda HRV EV (this one is on its way been out in Asia and Europe for 2 years.), D. Honda CR-V Hybrid, E. Subaru Hybrid, F. Toyota Prius (tried and true.).

So, for the money the above brands give you the best amenities for the price and a couple of them (Hyundai and Subaru) have great manufacture warranties to the standard 3yr 36k ones. Also, think on fully electric vs hybrid. As both things can be volatile at different times, so to be able to flex between the two gives you more options. Hope this comment helps.

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Caissie’s struggle with anxiety really resonated with me. Specifically when she/you mentioned it was an over exercised muscle. The analogies almost always helps me understand the topic in a different/better way.

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Loved this one! Thrilled to hear Ashley and Rayna. What a perfect foursome chat. Girls Gotta Eat is another fav podcast of mine. Women creating and empowering and going places most don’t! (Which can be said about BPIDHB too!)

Expand full comment
founding
Oct 6, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

The conversation about smart men who are just so dumb about seemingly simple things had me laughing so hard and talking about to you guys yes! Yes! Yes! I just travelled internationally with just my husband for the first time in 10 years and I was astonished at what I saw! How does he do multi-million dollar sales weekly but put him in an airport and poof all smarts gone! How does he travel alone for work? Does someone have to come over and turn his passport around to scan it properly like I did? Not to drag my husband but I just felt reaaalllllyyyy seen by that conversation lol

Expand full comment
founding
Oct 6, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Caissie, so happy to hear you were recognized in Duluth!! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I loved this! It sounds like you guys truly enjoyed talking with Ashley and Reyna. What a great episode!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Congrats on your award Caissie!! Fantastic story.

I love Ashley and Rayna’s excitement and energy and mission. I felt kind of old listening to them though haha

❤️

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

CAISSIE! Love your Duluth stories. Let me be your body person next year and I’ll make sure you remain upright and appropriately dosed all week. 😹

Expand full comment
founding
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I want to travel more, so the packing conversation caught my attention. I try not to, but I always overpack! I could definitely use some tips. Anyone else? 😆

Expand full comment
founding

I definitely need that packing advice. I always overpack even when I try not to do it.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Always

Expand full comment
founding
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Finished listening and guys, I was listening in my office with one airpod in and absolutely laughing my ass off when Ashley and Rayna were on. I looked like an idiot 😂

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2022·edited Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

YALL!! This is the pod of my dreams. I literally thought I was seeing things when I opened Spotify this morning. I’ve been listening to Ashley and Rayna since day 1 and obv Busy and Caissie since day 1. I’m weirdly becoming a mix of all of them and I love it. What a crew to have together!!!

Haven’t even listened yet but just needed to share how excited I am about this!!

Also if anyone is as excited and lives in NYC - let’s be friends???!!?

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Edibles were recently legalized in MN but I think there are some weird things about it. Something like it is supposed to be from hemp rather than marijuana.

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Loved this episode!!!!

Expand full comment
founding
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Ummm anyone else want to see Caissie’s award speech🤣. I’m sure you did great and congrats!!

Expand full comment

Yes! Being surprised, enjoying an edible annnd speaking to a crowd!? Impressive.

Expand full comment
founding

Exactly! I’m usually glued to the couch eating snacks 😂😂

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Lizzo is playing LA on Nov 18 and 19!!! I’m going on the 18th. I can’t wait!!

Expand full comment
author

GAH! Gotta try to get tickets!!!

Expand full comment
Oct 5, 2022Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I’m sure I could convince my husband to give up his ticket! Lol

Expand full comment