34 Comments

Had such a great time at the live show, and it was so much fun to listen to it!! Thank you so much for coming to SF!!

Expand full comment

This was such a great listen! Thank you for deciding in our favor, lol! Sound quality was fine, Paul and Rogue Wave singer (my apologies I can’t recall his name at the moment, but I’ll listen again!) we’re great! Im always a fan of the personal stories and Busy singing anything. Caissie your outfit was 🔥! 💕 (Busy’s too!, but we know Caissie is the Fashion Influencer 😉💕)

Expand full comment
Feb 10, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Thank you so much for sharing this! I’m going through a breakup and had to go on a long drive for work - was dreading the time for my mind to just obsess and spin...but instead I put this on and laughed out loud so often. It was a delight and truly made a difference in my day 💙

Expand full comment
author

I'm so glad we were along for the ride with you. Sorry about the breakup. Sending you lots and lots of love today.

Expand full comment
Feb 10, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I’m so glad you shared this! It was a joy to listen to. And I really want a rock that says “not now” to put outside my home office so my family knows when it’s not a good time!

Expand full comment
author

Me too! I should have stolen one like Busy, LOL!

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I am so happy the live show was posted and the sound quality was fine for me. I so want a "Not Now" rock. I was listening this morning and I was laughing so hard I had to stop putting makeup on.

Expand full comment
Feb 10, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Yes! I was laughing so hard, too. I need that rock.

Expand full comment
founding

Does anyone need two tickets to NJ? I have extra!

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Man, I wish this thing let us comment with pictures... When the weird photo trends came up in the discussion, I immediately wanted to see a giant thread of everyone's 80s pics with their own ghost hovering overhead. I think the world needs that right now.

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

“I was disinterested from the jump” 😆🤣

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Also voting for a general sweatshirt merch release, I’m digging the Diana vibes it’s giving off

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Loving the sequins!! Hoping for a Pacific Northwest stop at some point!

Great show, as always. Sounded good!!

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

The sound was fine! I wish I could have been there! ❤️

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

this was so wonderful to listen to!! thank you for sharing it in the end. the closing was just beautiful and really hit me in my feelings as i drove to work this morning - i needed it in that moment. i am so grateful for you two and what you’ve created with all of us! i hope y’all have the best time at the next show. ❣️

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Can confirm. There is Maple Syrup Urine Disease. It’s one of the weird diseases I learned about in my urinalysis courses. I also remember being a tired mom and smelling syrup on my babies and convincing myself that they had this. I had to call my mom to have her talk me down. 🙄 Postpartum depression and anxiety! Yay! Anyway, loved the live show. If you did a show in Chicago, I bet a bunch of us midwesterners would drive there.

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

yes! i was laughing and nodding at Busy when she was talking about this because I am an Ashkenazi Jew and totally remember being tested for this when pregnant with my oldest. I remember thinking "holy crap, I'm not even a mom yet and I have a LOT to learn" hahaha...

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Oh i can't wait to listen, as somebody who had Zero chance of ever getting to the live shows from France I'm so happy you released them, Caissie I just love your shorter hair.

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Thank you for sharing the live shows for those of us who can’t be there! ♥️ The sound quality was very good and it was fun to listen and still feel connected!

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

This was such a joy to listen to (I've got a few minutes left!) I love when you're both very clearly among friends - the mutual love you and Busy and Paul have for each other radiated through my earbuds and put such a smile on my face. Thanks for sharing for those of us who couldn't be there this time. ❤️

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Oh! And! Caissie, that suit was absolutely worth creating a dress code around. Love it!

Expand full comment
Feb 9, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Loved this episode. The sound quality was good on my end. Thank you for posting it! I hope you all enjoy the next 2 shows ❤️

Expand full comment
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

So bummed I can’t go to Boston show. Also I would love one of those merch sweatshirts you talked about. if you sell them anywhere after the tour I would absolutely buy one

Expand full comment

Yes! Me, too. --I wanted to be in Boston, but the timing wasn’t right. 😕

Expand full comment
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Super excited for Boston, I feel like a kid on Christmas Eve right now...I hope I can sleep tonight!!! 😂 This live SF podcast was SO freakin' funny, and got me even more pumped for tomorrow 🙌🏽 oh and the sound quality was great, so if anyone is on the fence about listening to it for that reason, don't worry, you will love it!!

Expand full comment
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Being at this show was pure joy from start to finish and was totally worth the plane, train, and automobiles it took to get there 🙃

Thank you so much for sharing the recording so I can figure out the exact songs Rogue Wave since I am now a fan.

Expand full comment
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

So fun to relive this show. It was wonderful! NJ and Boston you are in for a treat!

Also I would love a tumbler! Can we save a few for give aways for the sub stack? I would total buy one if proceeds went to one of the charities Busy posted or really to you guys as well. :)

Post pictures of the merch, they are great!

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

This was so enjoyable, thank you for deciding to share the live shows! Felt like I was there, not all lives translate well to the listening but 2 for 2 so far! Have fun in Boston!

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

See you tomorrow in Boston!! So excited 😊

Expand full comment
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Me too! Listing to the SF show is getting me even more excited for tomorrow night!

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Listened to this earlier and I can absolutely relate to Busy about when mom is away, things go array. Literally every time my husband goes out of town, shit hits the fan. Kid gets sick, house issues, pet issues, etc. But when I'm gone, everything is smooth sailing. I'm still so bummed I missed this live show. No joke, husband was out of town and I found a last minute babysitter but kid got sick so it's mom to the rescue again!! And the sound quality seemed just fine to me for this live show. ❤️❤️❤️

Expand full comment
author

Hope your kiddo is feeling better. 💜

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

He is, thank you. But now I got the stomach bug. 😩 I guess it's for the best I stayed away as to not spread any germs.

Expand full comment
author

😩😩😩💜

Expand full comment