28 Comments
Feb 10, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I just started watching Mindy Project and love Adam Pally’s character!! I didn’t even know his name until this podcast episode. I will die if he comes to the NJ show!!! Can’t wait for tomorrow night ❤️💖

Expand full comment
Feb 7, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I'm just done listening to the podcast! I love Adam! I wish I could go and see the podcast in person. Can I give my opinion on fat suits and gaining weight for roles? What fat activist protest is that there are not enough roles for fat actors and when there are, they cast thin actors and make them fat (either by gaining weight or fat suits). There are so many great fat actors who get almost NO chances and they would shine in these roles. Even in The Whale, the story could have been told with a fat actor, there was no need for them to be exactly 600 pounds.

Expand full comment
Feb 5, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Happy Endings is the BEST. Take me back to watching it for the first time ❤️

Expand full comment
Feb 5, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I have loved Adam Pally since I first saw him on Mindy Project!

Expand full comment
Feb 5, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

This ep was amazing- I can relate to so many moments including trimming my poodles hair and the blisters he often gets from his harness! Wish I could have been in SF last night to celebrate with my pod fam- looks like it was a blast. Both of your sequin lewks were 🤌🏼😎💯

Expand full comment
Feb 4, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I love your podcast guys! One thing I’m really curious about is why Busy thinks Ashton Kutcher is an asshole?! 😂 I must have missed something, please dish!

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 4, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

So many great things in this episode, as usual, but number one must be the discussion about the fabulous Linda Ronstadt. I love a lot of her songs, but I will recommend Faithless Love. One of my favorites.

Expand full comment
Feb 4, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Adam Pally is SO GOOD on The Mindy Project, Happy Endings, AND 101 Places to Party Before You Die. And he’s hot. 🥵

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 3, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

So, I'm trying not to have fomo for the live shows and really hoping that there can be more in the future with one a little closer to the PNW, but great episode this week! The knocking kids over had me reliving the memory my own children won't let me forget. Picture mom at Target with her three kids, 5yo, 3yo, and an under 1yo in a car seat, circa 2003. Baby in the car seat is latched on to the toddler seat portion of that big red cart, 5yo is walking beside. Of course I lose sight of the 3yo who wonders in front of the cart. With that car seat blocking my 5'2.5" sight level, yes I'm claiming that .5", I promptly run my 3yo over with the cart. Knock him flat! Fortunately, no injuries, just some tears from the shock that some hugs helped soothe. To this day they still remind me of that incident and I roll with it.

Also need to say hearing Busy talk about learning how to verbally express what she needs. That hits home. I struggle with that myself, especially in my own marriage. I am learning to stop relying on the thought that he has known me for over 30 years, he should know by now how I respond to things and what I need in those moments that cause detours off the straight and narrow of life. To flip that thought, I should know after 30 years the man just isn't a mind reader. While I'd like to remain hopeful that one day he'll get it, I've realized that if I don't share my needs and expectations then I'm partly to blame for the disappointment I feel. To be honest, I don't like it, but it's something I can control, so.... Here's wishing you all a great live show tonight!

Expand full comment
Feb 3, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I echo sentiments above, more singing Caissie!

Expand full comment
Feb 3, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Oh my darlings I just tried to fly a plane ticket to San Francisco to see you! I think it’s gonna be rad and I’m so sorry to message but currently flying from Vancouver to SF

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 2, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I can’t believe Eugene is joining you in Boston Caissie! I would die to see that show (alas, I only have NJ tickets). Eugene is my friend from college and I spent A LOT of time at his earliest standup shows in Harvard Square and western MA. He is the best and I wish I could see you all together!!!

Expand full comment
Feb 2, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I realised listening yesterday that I’ve never watched any of Adam Pally’s work. But I’ve heard him on multiple podcasts and always think he sounds like a pretty rad dude that would be a great friend. Maybe I should add something to my watch list 🤷🏻‍♀️

Expand full comment
Feb 2, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I needed some nice soothing music to put on while grading papers this morning so I threw on the Linda Ronstadt playlist on Spotify inspired by the pod. Thanks for reminding me I should listen to her more often! All My Life is probably one of my all time favs ❤️

Expand full comment
Feb 2, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

FYI anyone interested in going, but can’t get tickets for any reason, the kind listeners over in the Facebook group have created “Operation Ticketbank/The Tour Must Go On” ticket bank for all 3 shows! They bought and are giving away tickets. The majority live far away and want to help fellow besties get to the show, all while helping Busy and Caissie sell out to keep this tour alive.

If you’re interested in snagging one, I don’t think anyone has claimed tickets yet. The full listing of what’s available is at https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1OB19W6D58JeDf1bVGK6C3tpoNOfOs4S2o8W1nAV2CKM/htmlview#gid=0

The purchaser included their email address. They just ask that you update the sheet to confirm the tickets are claimed.

Also If you’re interested in purchasing tickets and adding to the bank, it’s the same link 😃

Expand full comment
Feb 2, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I agree, and am sure Linda R herself would too : )

Expand full comment
Feb 2, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Can't wait for tomorrow night! And officially requesting more Caissie singing! That was such a tease of another hidden talent!

Expand full comment