41 Comments

Omg, Caissie. I have the same exact issue with asking people questions about themselves. It feels intrusive and I’ve had to force myself to ask questions and get over it but it’s so hard.

Expand full comment
founding
Jan 18, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Wait a second!! I’m just finishing this ep and Caissie says “ant” instead of “aunt”! My Massachusetts eahs cahnt heah that.

Expand full comment
Jan 13, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Amelia was a soothing delight, and I was CACKLING when they were talking about the dangers of leotards!

Expand full comment
Jan 13, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Hey! Just finished the pod and thought you might like have more info on the busker/Poet busy mentioned: http://www.jacquelinesuskin.com She's a LA icon!

Expand full comment
Jan 13, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I am driving a 2.5/3 hour drive in a few and am so stoked to listen to this podcast the whole way and also I know it came out after the pod was recorded but HOLY COW THE TRAILER TO ARE YOU THERE GOD IT'S ME MARGARET!

Expand full comment
Jan 13, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Busy mentioned the Elena Ferrante Neapolitan books series again in this episode. Did anyone besides me start reading them after she mentioned her favorite book months ago? I’m loving them so far and the series on HBO has me hooked.

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Also - is there an address we can send fan gifts etc?

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

This laundry chat is so relatable for me! My half of the bedroom is stacked with laundry and junk collected from around the house while “tidying up”. I will be calling my friends this weekend and get this shit done ❤️

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

So many incredible life lessons in this week's episode, thank you! 💗 And Caissie has a duet recording with Prince from Paisley Park and we're just learning about this now?!

Expand full comment
founding
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I was SO excited to see who the guest was this week. I won tickets to Sylvan Esso's Austin City Limits taping, and I took a friend that I don't get to see very often. The show had such incredible energy, and the set list was perfection. My friend and I got to catch up before the show, then we had the best time, danced our faces off, and Amelia's outfit was incredible. I'm kind of short, so I had to jump up and down and weave through the crowd a bit to see the whole look, but it was worth it. The episode premiered a while back, so anyone who wants to see how great Sylvan Esso is live should look it up!

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I loved this conversation and the talk with Amelia.

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

At one point Caissie either said “We are all creative!” And the way it was said made me think she said the whole audience is creative, all humans have creativity in them. I thought about it for a moment and I still believe I’m not actually creative and I’m also not logical. Lol.

Does anyone else feel this way????

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I do read the summary after I listen however! (A continuation of a comment from FB to Substack). I found this episode very enthralling. Amelia has a calming energy I really enjoyed. I also just recently made a new friend and was thinking there should be a name for the giddiness you feel when you enter a new and exciting platonic relationship. I have been reading The Diana Chronicles so I’m deep in the royals right now. Also, I always can put away everyone’s laundry but not mine. You factor grief into that... Caissie, I am so glad you are asking for help when you need it. That’s self love at its finest. Hugs to you! Thanks for the pod ✨✨

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

LMAO I'm 5 mins in and hearing about the Jen/Matt/Caissie/multiple-people-by-the-same-name drama... anyone else immediately think of the Bort license plate bit from The Simpsons?

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Making new friends has always felt so tough! Thank you for the advice on this! Is there anyone in the Sacramento, CA area who wants to grab coffee or something? Let a girl know! 😁

Expand full comment
Jan 12, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

"If you can't do it, it doesn't matter"- Caissie

Loved this. I had a WILD time trying to liquidate my Mother's finances in 2017. It took so much out of me for like 18 months but I resolved everything, paid her bills, wrapped it up - long story. Well somehow her account has .79 in it. Every month I get a 5 page bank statement from this bank that made my life hell. I cannot call them to figure out the .79. I physically cannot pick up the phone. I cannot open the statements. Occasionally I do to see if it is less than .79, it doesn't seem to change. I am prepared for this .79 to outlast me. Otherwise, I am someone who can get a lot of stuff done. I'm stuck there and honestly IDGAF!

Also loved the discussion about how the work is creating the environment needed for sparks.

Expand full comment
Jan 11, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Just throwing this out there...Sylvan Esso AND Tomberlin are playing at Hinterland, a festival outside Des Moines. We often get passed over for the larger midwest cities, but Hinterland draws some amazing bands. If anyone - Busy? - wants to visit Iowa in height of a summer humidity, you'll have a friend for the festival!

Expand full comment
founding
Jan 11, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

2/3 of the way through. Want to say though I smile so big when I hear WORCESTER CENTRUM and TWEETER CENTER (Great Woods!!) - such a heart lift!!!

Expand full comment
Jan 11, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

Caissie I feel you would love the latest Culture Vulture podcast ep. The kids are so alright. also need the Prince duet stat! Any besties in DTLA hmu. 🧡

Expand full comment
founding
Jan 11, 2023Liked by Caissie St.Onge

I love the conversation about making new friends as an adult. It has been a major theme lately in alot of venues (horoscope, conversations) so it is very on point. Even my daughter was giving me advice when I was driving her home from school today. I love the tips guys! I am usually a quiet Cancer so I need to tap really into an extrovert part of myself. I joined a new gym and went to a WERQ fitness class for the first time on Monday just to get out and mingle with people. It was a riot. I live in the western suburbs of Chicago so if any Besties live around my area let me know.

Expand full comment