Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
28

You Will Find Your People

Caissie talks to actor, comedian, musician and writer Lane Moore about her new book
28

No tradish pod today, but I am so grateful to my friend Lane Moore for dropping by my computer to talk about her new book, “You Will Find Your People: How to Make Meaningful Friendships as an Adult.” Thank you to everyone who joined us live and asked some really interesting questions. Thank you to my husband Matt for going to sleep on the sofa with our dogs so they wouldn’t bark while I was recording, even though he didn’t get out of work until 3AM this morning.

A Bear on a Wire is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support our work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

If you know Lane, you probably already love her. If you don’t, I hope you will check out her new book or the one she wrote prior to this, “How to Be Alone.” Both of them tackle many of issues we’ve discussed on the podcast and I’m glad we’re having these conversations.

As always, I live for the discussions in these comment threads. I don’t think there’s a kinder or more insightful assemblage of friends anywhere else on the internet. So, what do you think? Have you found your people? If so, how did you do it? If no, what do you think could be holding you back? Do tell! <3

28 Comments
A Bear on a Wire
A Bear on a Wire
Authors
Caissie St.Onge